top baner logo2

About Faculty

Faculty of Computer Science and Information Technology (FSKTM)

The establishment history of the Faculty of Computer Science and Information Technology, Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia started off on September 2000 with the establishment of the Department of Information Technology and Multimedia (JTMM), Faculty of Engineering Technology, Kolej Universiti Tun Hussein Onn (KUiTTHO).

In May 2004, JTMM continued to achieve more successfull story with the establishment of The Faculty of Information Technology and Multimedia (FTMM) located at the City Campus , Parit Raja, Batu Pahat, Johor.

On the 24th of August 2010, FTMM achieved another milestone when the UTHM Board of Director agreed to rebranding the faculty as the Faculty of Computer Science and Information Technology.

With the new branding and with four department that has been established (Department of Software Engineering, Department of Multimedia, Department of Computer Networking and Department of Computer Security) we hope to achieve more glory in the future by playing our crucial role in fostering high-tech professionals in various field of Information Technology as well as occupied the needs of local and international industries.


As a whole, FCSIT is a home of academia who are dedicated in excellence teaching and research which spans across the spectrum of Computer Science.

Copyright © Dec 2017 Official Website for Faculty of Computer Science & Information Technology. All Rights Reserved. This website is best viewed using Internet Explorer with Compatibility Viewed activated and Mozilla Firefox with screen resolution of 1024x768.